Clean Reads for Mormon Teenagers discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Archives > NaNoWriMo 2009-2011

Comments Showing 1-50 of 248 (248 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5

message 1: by Jayda, Future NYT Bestseller! © (new)

Jayda | 2300 comments Mod
NaNoWriMo (short for National Novel Writing Month) is a challenge (not contest - just challenge) for all aspiring authors to write 50,000 words in a month! It begins November 1st and ends November 31st.

So, who else is doing it? ^^

Here's my profile for anyone who wants to friend me on there:
http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/312113

message 2: by Anneke (new)

Anneke (djalakuchi) | 17 comments I have been doing it for a couple of years now. How long have you?

message 3: by Anneke (last edited Sep 16, 2009 08:05PM) (new)

Anneke (djalakuchi) | 17 comments Oh yeah, and I am magelet.

message 4: by Jayda, Future NYT Bestseller! © (new)

I first started last year ^^ I got all of my good friends to do it, too!

message 5: by Ellen (new)

Ellen (thellenator) | 143 comments 50,000 a month? that's a lot.
i could probably do that...hm...just have to put more time into it...

message 6: by Jayda, Future NYT Bestseller! © (new)

Yeah... people say it's a lot, but to me 50,000 words is SO easy... Haha xD

message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

Just write 50,000 of the word "I" lol jk!

message 8: by [deleted user] (new)

Lol Emma

message 9: by Jayda, Future NYT Bestseller! © (new)

Haha xD It's surprising how many people will cheat, though. My friend couldn't reach 50,000 with just the book she was writing, so she fused another book of hers with her NaNoNovel to win. So sad :(

I got 60,000 words last year, though! It was SO simple! I hit 50,000 in the beginning of week 3. It was so fun!

message 10: by [deleted user] (new)

Oooh! Niceness! Lol

message 11: by Ruth (new)

Ruth I'm doing it!! I did it last year and I won!!!!! I still need to finish my second draft of my book though. *sigh*