Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

Archives > Could use some Goodreads friends

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elle (new)

Elle I'm new to goodreads and only have a couple of friends, and our taste in books is... very different. Also they are pretty inactive. I really want some people I can add to friends who are reading a diverse amount of books so I can see what's good and out there.

message 2: by Anastasia (new)

Anastasia (anastasiaharris) | 1305 comments Sent request :)

message 3: by Reonie (new)

Reonie (thebibliotaph) | 1 comments I'm also newish. You can add me if you like.

message 4: by Joan (new)

Joan Barnett | 1526 comments I sent a request

message 5: by °~Amy~° (new)

°~Amy~° (amybooksit) | 2872 comments It looks like we have similar tastes. I have read all 3 of the books you are currently reading and gave them all 4-5 stars. :)

I sent you a friend request.

message 6: by Jacqueline (new)

Jacqueline | 420 comments And me 😃

Only started reading again after many years of not reading. It used to be my passion and I'm finding my passion again.

message 7: by Jacqueline (new)

Jacqueline | 420 comments And me 😃

Only recently started reading again after close to 30 years. I read the kids books as they were growing up but that was it along with a couple of brief "spurts" in the 1990s. Reading was my passion growing up and I wanted to be a Librarian. I'm finding my passion again.

message 8: by Elle (new)

Elle Thank you guys! I'm starting reading again after a multi-year gap and it's good to have people reading along with me!

message 9: by Miriam (new)

Miriam | 58 comments I sent a request 🙂

message 10: by Brenda (new)

Brenda Cunningham-Meany | 1 comments I sent a request :)

message 11: by Gylfie (last edited Jan 03, 2018 02:43PM) (new)