Kindle British Mystery Book Club discussion

It's A Challenge > Goodreads Reading Challenge 2018

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by David (new)

David Gooch | 4044 comments Mod
Right then who is doing it this year and how many are you going for in your challenge?

message 2: by David (new)

I just managed to do my challenge for 2017 which was 40 and I managed 41.
So this year, 2018, I am going to do the same again and go for 40.

message 3: by AngryGreyCat (new)

AngryGreyCat (angrygreycatreads) | 554 comments I read 182 books in 2017 - however quite a few were short novellas or books from the Penguin Great Food Collection. In the spirit of full disclosure, I am a teacher and have time off in the summer that I mainly spend reading. I set my goal this year at 120. I want to get quite a few of my British Library Crime Classics read this year.

message 4: by David (new)

AngryGreyCat wrote: "I read 182 books in 2017 - however quite a few were short novellas or books from the Penguin Great Food Collection. In the spirit of full disclosure, I am a teacher and have time off in the summer ..."

Even so that is some going at over 3 a day, well done.
When I retire....still a little way off yet.....I will hopefully get to reading at least a book a week or more.

message 5: by Nikkiplans99 (new)

Nikkiplans99 | 68 comments I set my goal at 20 for 2017 and just made it. So I’m going for 20 again and I’m going to push myself to read other genres. Mystery’s are my fav so I’m going to add more sci-fi, romance and non fiction. I made this same goal last year and didn’t read one non-fiction book. So I’m trying again this year.

message 6: by Judith (new)