« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Alias Reader (new)

Alias Reader (aliasreader) | 17156 comments

message 2: by Alias Reader (new)

message 3: by Alias Reader (new)

message 4: by madrano (new)

madrano | 9742 comments Feeling old...i graduated high school in '68. I hope this evening is lovely for everyone here. I'll be with my siblings and husband.

message 5: by Alias Reader (new)

Charlie Brown and Van Gogh. Love it !

If anyone is interested in meditation, there is a free app that I love.
It has over 7000 meditations. I highly recommend it.

Insight Timer

message 6: by madrano (new)

madrano | 9742 comments That is now my favorite Charlie Brown cartoon.

message 7: by Julie (new)

Julie (julielill) | 2215 comments Alias Reader wrote: "

Charlie Brown and Van Gogh. Love it !

If anyone is interested in meditation, there is a free app that I love.
It has over 7000 meditations. I highly recommend it.

Insight Timer"

I love it.

message 8: by Bobbie (new)

Bobbie (bobbie572002) | 1084 comments madrano wrote: "Feeling old...i graduated high school in '68. I hope this evening is lovely for everyone here. I'll be with my siblings and husband."

I graduated high school in 1953. You're just a kid. LOL Happy New Year.

message 9: by Julie (new)

Julie (readerjules) | 1208 comments Thanks for making me feel young guys! :-) I was feeling old when I realized my coworker friend could be my daughter....lol
(I'm 45)

message 10: by madrano (new)

madrano | 9742 comments LOL--i like that we cover the age gamut so nicely. I still become disconcerted when i realize i'm talking with someone the age of one of my kids. I suppose that means that mentally i'm still seeing my children as youngsters.

Happy New Year to all of us, old & mildly used.

message 11: by Julie (last edited Jan 05, 2018 12:07PM) (new)

Julie (readerjules) | 1208 comments madrano wrote: "I suppose that means that mentally i'm still seeing my children as youngsters...."

I don't think that is surprising.