Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Beta reader available for novels and plays

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Venni (new)

Venni Laine | 5 comments Hey all, I'm up for free beta reading. In my work I write and review scientific texts, but in my free time I prefer fiction. Tell me (ve.laine@protonmail.com) about your manuscript and your schedule, and don't forget to mention if you are available for beta reading my novel (modern and funny story about love and tennis). Regards, Venni

message 2: by Jane (new)

Jane M | 16 comments Thank you for posting your offer. To start with some basic information, I am a teenaged writer and the second draft of my novel is my most current. This book is YA realistic fiction written in first person with an alternating POV between three main characters. The novel is titled "?" and it is 88330 words. Here is the brief synopsis:
The Evans family is just trying to recover-- recover from a father who left them, recover from an addiction that almost took everything from them, and recover from living below the poverty line. All that progress is shaken when the oldest brother, Alec, runs away to New York City, in an attempt to escape the OCD that has suffocated him his whole life. But when his oldest sister, Sabrina, wakes up to a nightmare while his younger sister, Janelle, is living in one, the strength of their family and themselves is tested.
There are themes of social change such as mental health care, the prison-industrial complex, and sexual assault so I understand this read may not be for everyone. As for schedule, I am a high school student, in my junior year so I may be busy at times. However, I am grateful for feedback and willing to make time for anyone kind enough to read my work.
Thanks again for your offer! Please let me know if you would be interested, and have a great day!
Sincerely,
Jane McNulty
janemcnulty2@aol.com