2022 Reading Challenge discussion

ARCHIVE 2018 > Callie’s 18 in ‘18

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Callie (new)

Callie (callieceleste) Hi - a newbie here. And I am impressed by the personal reading goals set by others. I proudly read a total of 15 books in 2017 - scratching the surface of the feats achieved here!

So, those goals have inspired me to increase my 2018 reading goal from 15 to 18. ‘18 in ‘18’ - has a nice ring to it, don’t you think? Wish me luck!

Fiction is the name of the game 99.9% of the time for me - a serious lack of non-fiction in my life. A Francophile wanna-be, I always have a selection of books with France as the backdrop serving as a little ‘escape’ between books.

For 2018, my TBR tower (in no particular order):

1. Mao’s Last Dancer
2. The Time Traveler’s Wife
3. The Dry
4. Music and Freedom
5. The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
6. Pride and Prejudice
7. Jasper Jones
8. The Princess Bride
9. The Narrow Road to the Deep North
10. Mad Enchantment
11. Not Quite Nice
12. What Alice Forgot
13. All the Light We Cannot See
14. A Brief History of France
15. The Secret Garden
16. Lincoln in the Bardo
17. Hotel du Lac
18. A Christmas Carol

message 2: by Susy (last edited Dec 28, 2017 10:58AM) (new)

Susy (susysstories) Callie84 wrote: "Hi - a newbie here. And I am impressed by the personal reading goals set by others. I proudly read a total of 15 books in 2017 - scratching the surface of the feats achieved here!

So, those goals have inspired me to increase my 2018 reading goal from 15 to 18. ‘18 in ‘18’ - has a nice ring to it, don’t you think? Wish me luck! ..."

Hi Callie, welcome to the challenge!