50 Books' Book Club discussion

Monthy Discussions > August Discussion Post: Mitchell's "Cloud Atlas"

Comments Showing 1-39 of 39 (39 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Susanna (new)

Susanna (jb_slasher) Since the poll is closed, I thought I'd make a discussion post if y'all don't mind :)

Btw, I would suggest since I've seen it in some groups that we would set the reading date as August 15-September 15. Does anyone have a problem with that?

message 2: by Carol (new)

Carol | 21 comments No problem here! I've never done this before . . . do we read and discuss in chapters, sections . . . how do we keep from spoiling it if we're not reading at the same pace? Help!

message 3: by Susanna (new)

Susanna (jb_slasher) Well, some groups have two threads: one has spoilers and one is spoiler-free. But if we just have the one thread, when we discuss spoilers, we should mark them as such, for example:

spoilers
Here be spoilers.
end of spoilers

(for the not HTML-savvy, you get emphasis with the <b> tag:
<b>spoilers</b>)

I'm game either way. Haven't started reading yet, though.

message 4: by Meranda (new)

Meranda (msl87) I think one thread is best for now, maybe two once we get bigger....

message 5: by Carol (new)