Mount TBR 2018 discussion

Level 2: Mount Blanc (24 books) > Amanda B.’s Mount Blanc Book Belay

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Amanda (last edited Jan 01, 2019 01:18PM) (new)

Amanda (abosarge) | 20 comments Greetings! It’s nice to join my other fellow Mount Blanc climbers! This is my first year participating in the Mount TBR challenge. My goal for this year is to read 24 books from the list below (and a few others scattered about my house that I haven’t found).

Nonfiction
Dispatches from Pluto: Lost and Found in the Mississippi Delta
Millard Fillmore
The Overachiever's Dilemma
Take Good Care of the Garden and the Dogs
The Sound of Gravel
TV (The Book)
Sam Phillips: The Man Who Invented Rock ‘n’ Roll
Dreamland: The True Tale of America’s Opiate Epidemic
When Breath Becomes Air
Searching for Sundays
It’s Not the Big That Eat the Small, It’s the Fast That Eat the Slow

Fiction
The History of Love
What She Knew
Battleborn
The Silkworm
A Darker Shade of Magic
A Gathering of Shadows
Today Will Be Different
Six Wakes
The Heart Goes Last
Barbara the Slut
Fates and Furies
Gold Fame Citrus
Pachinko
Sense and Sensibility
Of Mice and Men
Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress
Still Life
Traitor’s Blade
Case Histories
Ancillary Justice
Infomocracy
The Lies of Locke Lamora
Let the Great World Spin

message 2: by Amanda (last edited Jan 01, 2019 01:21PM) (new)

Amanda (abosarge) | 20 comments The Trek So Far:

1. What She Knew | Finished 1/7/18 | Three Stars
This was an emotionally tough read. It is never fun to read about bad things happening to children. However, the mystery kept me guessing, but the book could have been edited down to a quarter of the length.

2. Dispatches from Pluto | Finished 1/24/18 | Four Stars