Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

This topic is about Survival
Serieses! > Ben Bova's Star Quest Trilogy

Comments Showing 1-3 of 3 (3 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jennifer (new) - added it

Jennifer | 8 comments I think the books in this trilogy need to be modified:

This new book came out recently:

Its liner notes say that the Star Quest trilogy consists of:

The Star Quest Trilogy
#1 Death Wave
#2 Apes and Angels
#3 Survival

So... On that trilogy page, it looks like New Earth doesn't belong, and Survival should be added at the end...

Although on the Death Wave page
it does mention that it follows New Earth. So maybe New Earth should be listed as #0 in the trilogy? Anyway, Survival definitely should be added.

I'm not a Librarian... so I hope posting this in the forum is the right thing to do. Thanks!

message 2: by Empress (last edited Dec 30, 2017 02:55PM) (new)

Empress (the_empress) Well Ben Bova's website was not helpful. And Macmillan states both books are 1. Wiki also lists four books:

I was thinking of marking the first books as 0.5 if it doesn't follow the main story, but I think I'll leave them as they are. We can always change that if you find more information.

I've added Survival to the series.

message 3: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 42487 comments Mod
A novel-length book should not be added as 0.5.

back to top