Goodreads Feedback discussion

Suggestions & Questions > searching Giveaways

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mark (new)

Mark Pendergrast (MarkPendergrast) | 2 comments I am giving away 3 copies of my new book, MEMORY WARP, so I went to Giveaways to see how many people have signed up for the raffle. But there are hundreds of books on many pages, and I can't find it. Is there a way to search the Giveaways? I don't see a simple way.

message 2: by Empress (new)

Empress (The_Empress) The giveaway should be listed on the book page. Are you sure it is up and running yet?

message 3: by Mark (new)

Mark Pendergrast (MarkPendergrast) | 2 comments Maybe it isn't listed yet, because I don't see it on the book page for Memory Warp. They emailed to say the Giveaway had been accepted. Should I just wait a few days and look again? Or ask why it isn't there to someone? I am relatively new to Goodreads activity, though I have written many books.

message 4: by Empress (new)

Empress (The_Empress) No worries Mark.

I think approval takes a couple of days. As it is weekend now I would suggest you wait until Tuesday. If the giveaway is not up by Tuesday just send them off a quick email from here.

Here are few help topics that my help: https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/1...
https://www.goodreads.com/help/show/3...

message 5: by Emily, Community Manager (new)

Emily (emilyfortner) | 875 comments Mod
Mark wrote: "I am giving away 3 copies of my new book, MEMORY WARP, so I went to Giveaways to see how many people have signed up for the raffle. But there are hundreds of books on many pages, and I can't find i..."