Dewey's 24 Hour Read-a-Thon discussion

For the Blogless > Damon's Readathon

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Damon (new)

Damon Zuidema | 7 comments Hello readathoners! It's my first year doing this, and I will be posting here. Can't wait to get started in a couple minutes!

message 2: by Damon (new)

Damon Zuidema | 7 comments Hour 0 - Opening Activity:
1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?
Lansing, MI

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?
Jane, Unlimited, by Kristen Cashore

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?
Unreal dark chocolate pb cups. Om nom nom...

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!
I just made a career switch into the field of library science! I work at a public library and am pursuing my MLIS.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?
I'm looking forward to setting aside a big chunk of time for reading. Life too often gets in the way of my reading time.

message 3: by Damon (new)

Damon Zuidema | 7 comments Hour 2 Challenge: Traveler's Log:

I just finished camping at an awesome camp for Hardcore Lady Types, and now I'm back in college hanging out with my peeps.

message 4: by Damon (new)

Damon Zuidema | 7 comments Hour 3 Challenge: Book and Beverage:
https://www.instagram.com/p/Bag7DD0DYl2/

Hour 4 Challenge: Readathon Memories:
This is my first readathon! So, I'll just talk about one of my favorite book series: Mistborn, by Brandon Sanderson. Sanderson is AMAZING at world-building and creates such memorable characters and an incredibly intricate magic system. In Misborn, a ragtag group of heroes works together to overthrow the tyrannical overlord demigod of the past 100 years. The 2nd book of the trilogy had me SCREAMING, and the third one had me sobbing.

message 5: by Damon (new)