What's the Name of That Book??? discussion

Query abandoned by poster > ABANDONED. nonfiction, probably award-winning book about raising child(ren) in desert, NOT The Glass Castle

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by John (new)

John Driscoll | 17 comments I'm a librarian, trying to track down a book for a library patron. This is what they were able to tell me about it:

It's a nonfiction book about a couple that raised their child or children in the desert. The patron believes that the book won an award, but is not sure which award. They believe it's not The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls, because that's written by the child, and they believe the book was written by the parent, possibly with the aid of a professional author.

I know this is a long shot, but if anyone has an idea, it's most appreciated!

message 2: by John (new)

John Driscoll | 17 comments Thanks! A coworker suggested Raising Wild: Dispatches from a Home in the Wilderness by Michael P. Branch, so I am sending that on to the patron as a possibility (and also The Glass Castle, in case seeing it jogs their memory a bit).

message 3: by Ann aka Iftcan (new)

Ann aka Iftcan (iftcan) | 6967 comments Mod
John, I've moved your thread down to Unsolved: One specific book since that's where it belongs.

Remember--let us know if either of those is the correct book. Enquiring minds (and dusty, empty bookshelves) want to know.

message 4: by Lobstergirl, au gratin (new)

Lobstergirl | 38154 comments Mod
John, please add some plot details to your header which could get your query solved faster. If you are unable, a mod can help.

message 5: by John (new)

John Driscoll | 17 comments Lobstergirl wrote: "John, please add some plot details to your header which could get your query solved faster. If you are unable, a mod can help."