Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Sorry fully booked now

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Walter's Writing  Emporium | 14 comments Happy to read any fiction, although I should say that Science Fiction is not really my cup of tea so I am not sure I would be able to provide valuable feedback on this genre.

I am currently a volunteer reader for a small romance publisher but I am looking to become a professional Beta reader so would like to get a testimonial in return for the free feedback...pretty please.

Please contact me at augustmvhead@hotmail.co.uk or dm me here. Let me know more about your manuscript (genre, length), and I can give you a time frame so we can decide whether you think I am the right person for you.

My credentials: I have been writing since I was 11 years old (I still have that manuscript somewhere), so I know all those hideous insecurities and anxieties you have about your work. I'm now old, well, on the outside. Actually no, 40 isn't that old is it? I have studied Creative Writing at Degree and Masters level ( I have two of those bad boys). I have also facilitated and taught creative writing classes at colleges and schools, so I like to think that I have got the honest but kind approach to feedback perfected.

Hope I can help you :-)

message 2: by Chris (new)

Chris | 12 comments August wrote: "Happy to read any fiction, although I should say that Science Fiction is not really my cup of tea so I am not sure I would be able to provide valuable feedback on this genre.

I am currently a volu..."

Hi
I am looking for someone to give me some feedback on my manuscript which is about 70, 000 words.