Around the Year in 52 Books discussion

2018 Plans > Ugnė's 2018 Plan!

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ugnė (last edited Nov 01, 2017 04:59AM) (new)

Ugnė This is my first time participating in any kind of book challenge! I'm a bit nervous, because I'm not that type of person who reads very quickly. It will probably be kinda challenging to read one book every week, especially since I'll have my exams this Spring. But nonetheless I'm still super excited to create my reading plan for 2018 and at least try my best!
I'm also from Lithuania and I don't really have the possibility to read English books right now (I will be ordering a couple from BookDepository during the year), so most of my books are translated in Lithuanian. So, if anyone cares (this post is mostly for myself, but maybe some people will be curious), some books might look that they don't fit for a topic, but they do, because the Lithuanian titles and book covers are different from UK or USA books, so just bear with me. There are only a couple of them though! I hope this isn't cheating or something.
I'm giving myself lots of options, because I'll try to read in order, so I need to have a variety to choose from.
So, let's go to my list!

1. A book with the letters A, T & Y in the title
365 PRIEŽASTYS MYLĖTI by Mantvydas Leknickas Immortal Beloved (Immortal Beloved, #1) by Cate Tiernan (this is one of them! Promise that it has y letter in Lithuanian title)

2. A book from the first 10 books added to your To Be Read list
The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1) by Suzanne Collins Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1) by Stephanie Perkins Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

3. A book from the 2017 Goodreads Choice Awards

4. 4 books linked by the 4 elements: Book #1 Earth (in title, cover, content, setting, author...)