Aussie Readers discussion

David Menon
This topic is about David Menon
Our Authors Spotlight > So what's been happening to you?

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by David (last edited Oct 15, 2017 03:40AM) (new)

David Menon (wwwgoodreadscomdavidmenon) | 231 comments David Menon

Hello again everyone!

I'm a British crime fiction author with several books set in Australia and I used to be on this 'Aussie Readers' site quite often, taking part in all kinds of discussions. However, I've not been on for a while because 2017 has tuned out to be a pretty dramatic year so far - I lost my partner to cancer and we'd been together for twenty years, I had to leave our flat in Paris and move back temporarily to the UK, I've had to legally fight my late partner's family over his Will, and the stress of it all led to me having a heart attack. In the tests they conducted following that they found that I had leukaemia (non aggressive strain).

As is often said 'You wouldn't read about it'.

Anyway, I'm now hoping to put it all behind me and get back to the business of writing and to communicating with everyone again.

So tell me what's been happening to you so far this year?

David

message 2: by Sarah (new)

Sarah Maddox (sarahmaddox) | 42 comments Hallo David

I'm so sorry to hear how sad your year has been thus far. May the remainder of 2017 be restful and give you the peace you need to recover and to get back to your writing.

Best regards
Sarah

message 3: by Li'l Owl (last edited Oct 15, 2017 11:12AM) (new)

Li'l Owl | 2504 comments Sorry to hear of your difficult year, David.
I'm very sorry for your loss, as well.

I lost my mom to cancer in April, then a very close friend of my family passed away from cancer just last month.