Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

200 views
Adding New Books > this boy is a rainbow: the storm

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sam (new)

Sam (bysampayne) | 18 comments Hi! Could this book please be added to Goodreads? Thanks in advance :)

Title: this boy is a rainbow: the storm
Author: Sam Payne
ASIN: B076F49FTD
Publisher: n/a (self-published through Amazon KDP)
Publication date: 12 October 2017
Format: Kindle eBook
Description:
It all began with the storm…

i watched you
pull our fading sun
down from the sky
and carry it away
over the horizon
as it was replaced
with a storm


Sam Payne’s debut poetry collection, this boy is a rainbow, tells a raw and touching story of gay love, heartbreak, healing, and empowerment. It is the story of boy who lost love and thought he would never be whole again. Divided into three chapters, it follows his journey as he endures the storm, finds the sun, and becomes the rainbow.

This is the first part of the collection—the storm—a preview of the full edition, which will feature over 200 new poems and illustrations.

For fans of Rupi Kaur, Amanda Lovelace and Savannah Brown, comes an original collection about love, sexuality, grief, doubt, depression, survival, healing, self-love and empowerment.

You’ll love Sam Payne’s tender love and heartbreak poems. Start reading this bold debut before anyone else does.
Page count: 51
Link to book page: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B076F49FTD


message 2: by Sam (new)

Sam (bysampayne) | 18 comments Also this is my first book listing on Goodreads so I wasn't sure how to reference myself as the author (I know there are some other Sam Payne's on here). My profile is here: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show...


message 3: by [deleted user] (last edited Oct 14, 2017 04:08AM) (new)

You are Sam^^Payne (^=space) It will be helpful in certain circumstances to mention it (like you did today but you can be specific now)

Are any of these your books? https://www.goodreads.com/author/show...

p.s. other librarians I wasn't going to add the book. i'm not solid on asin, kindle, ebook rules. But Sam, someone will get to it soon.


message 4: by Sam (new)

Sam (bysampayne) | 18 comments Ah okay thank you for letting me know! None of those other books are mine, just the one mentioned in this thread. Okay, thank you for letting me know :)


message 5: by [deleted user] (last edited Oct 15, 2017 05:31AM) (new)

done. https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3... FYI Sam, the title case has to be changed to standard. All books on GRs follow the same format even if they are published differently. The description can be in whatever case you want it's just the title field.

fellow librarians He said "Publisher: n/a (self-published through Amazon KDP)" do I put his name in that field then? i'm going to go review the manual in the meantime. edit: no luck in the manual


message 6: by Arenda (new)

Arenda | 20800 comments Corinne wrote: He said "Publisher: n/a (self-published through Amazon KDP)" do I put his name in that field then? i'm going to go review the manual in the meantime. edit: no luck in the manual"

I can't find it in the manual, but here is a post from Rivka (=GR staff) about it: https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...


message 7: by [deleted user] (last edited Oct 15, 2017 08:52AM) (new)

TY. Will bookmark that.

Fixed book


message 8: by Arenda (new)

Arenda | 20800 comments Corinne wrote: "TY. Will bookmark that."

This is a better one to bookmark: https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...


message 9: by [deleted user] (last edited Oct 16, 2017 12:40PM) (new)

Arenda wrote: "Corinne wrote: "TY. Will bookmark that."

This is a better one to bookmark:


Oh I see it. #3 TY


back to top