Support for Indie Authors discussion

Archived Author Help > Flagging spoilers!

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lee (new)

Lee Sherred (leesherredauthor) | 13 comments I'm relatively new to Goodreads so still working it out. I searched but couldn't find the answer anywhere else. If someone has left your book a very detailed review, listing the vast majority of surprises, shocks and plot twist in great detail...is there any way of getting it flagged as containing spoilers on here? All I can see is a button to report it as inappropriate... which I don't consider it to be. I'm not entirely sure if I understand the thought process or benefit behind doing that? Surely they know that all they're doing is spoiling it for others?

Thanks

Lee

message 2: by Martin (new)

Martin Wilsey | 447 comments Good question.

message 3: by Angela (new)

Angela Bennett | 6 comments Martin wrote: "Good question."

I second that. And thanks, Lee, for addressing this.

message 4: by G.G. (last edited Oct 11, 2017 04:44PM) (new)

G.G. (ggatcheson) | 2491 comments If you go to that review and flag it, you have four options to chose from. Last one is ‘This review contains spoilers’.

message 5: by Angela (new)

Angela Bennett | 6 comments Thanks G.G! And again, Lee, for addressing the question.

message 6: by Lee (new)

Lee Sherred (leesherredauthor) | 13 comments Thanks GG, all it came up with for me was an option to report it as inappropriate? I'll re visit it.

Thanks guys 🖒

message 7: by Lee (new)

Lee Sherred (leesherredauthor) | 13 comments Angela wrote: "Martin wrote: "Good question."

I second that. And thanks, Lee, for addressing this."