Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Free Beta for YA/NA! (particularly Fantasy & Romance)

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ally (new)

Ally | 4 comments Hi everyone! As an aspiring author myself, I know how important non-biased feedback is to the whole editing process. I'm an avid reader and studying creative writing, so I've got a great critical eye and would love to help anyone out who needs it!

I usually read YA/NA fantasy, historical fiction, and romance, and as a 20-year-old I fit the targeted demographic for the genre pretty well! If you'd like to get in touch feel free to email me at ally.boulas@gmail.com or through Goodreads.

for_books'_sake Hey Ally,
I have a YA Paranormal Romance that I'm looking for a beta for, if you're interested.
Here's the blurb:

When you spend your life inside dreams, sometimes you forget to live them.
17 year old Georgina has always known seeing fairies is a curse - one that’s stolen half her family’s sanity. She’s determined the fae won’t get inside her mind. Protecting it might be harder than she thinks, though.
Nor is a Dreamweaver, destined to spend his immortal life feeding on the desires of others. Trapped in the shadow of two worlds, he has the power to grant any dream except his own. Until he meets her.
But where dreams go, nightmares are never far behind…

I'm still in the process of editing the last third, so would be looking to send it a couple of chapters at a time, rather than in bulk. Any chance you're interested?

message 3: by Ally (new)

Ally | 4 comments Hi Sophie! I'm definitely interested, your blurb sounds so interesting! Feel free to shoot me an email!

message 4: by Chris (new)

Chris Haigh | 24 comments Hi Ally,
I've sent you an email from chris@haighco.com
Thanks

message 5: by Folami (new)