Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Free Beta for YA Fantasy (preferably High Fantasy)

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emma (new)

Emma | 1 comments Hello all,

I'm a college student who loves to read and write! I've never Beta'd before, but I'm interested in checking out your YA Fantasy, preferably high fantasy! I'm only interesting in Beta'ing one novel at the moment due to being busy. Please post a quick summary & word count and I'll PM you my email if I'm interested!

Thank you :):)

message 2: by Larissa (new)

Larissa Carscadden | 9 comments Hi! Ive written a YA fantasy/adventure story. It follows two young bounty hunters who take on demons, monsters, gods and kings. If youre interested i could send you a sample piece!

Saloni (earnestlyeccentric) | 12 comments Emma wrote: "Hello all,

I'm a college student who loves to read and write! I've never Beta'd before, but I'm interested in checking out your YA Fantasy, preferably high fantasy! I'm only interesting in Beta'in..."

Hi!

I'm writing a fantasy/adventure story which is currently sitting at 50K words.

Here's the blurb:
Fifteen-year-old Charlie Tower despises his life and has made up his mind to run away. In an attempt to escape from the life he is leading, he accompanies a mysterious woman, Neola, on what is meant to be a short trip. However, after witnessing Emma's brother, Hayden, being kidnapped, and almost running over Jo, Charlie is whisked into an adventure to a far-off island.

Join them as they face strange creatures, a failing monarchy and the scent of rebellion in the air.

Oh, and there's me—just a lonely narrator who'd like to tell my story.

Please let me know if you're interested. You can contact me through Goodreads or at salonisuhas@gmail.com.

message 4: by Folami (new)

Folami Morris | 18 comments Hello,

I have a Ya fantasy if you're interested.Query below