World, Writing, Wealth discussion

Book and Film Discussions > October 2017 Group Read Author Interview: Nik Krasno

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alex (new)

Alex (asato) Thank you, Nik, for taking the time to participate in our interview and help people get to know you better.

Members: If you have any follow-up questions for Nik, please feel free to post them.

Tell us about your writing. Please answer at least 10 of the following questions.
Why do you write?
At first, I thought I had a story that deserved to be told for the world to know about unbelievable/unique things that were happening behind the iron curtain. Since I never thought I was a writer, I'd recruited/enthused a non-fiction published writer and more importantly - a close friend to collaborate on the project. Afterwards - I simply got addicted to writing stuff, but it seems I'm clean now -:)

What are your ambitions for your writing career?
Not to spend too much time/money on trying to get sales moving maybe? No ambitions at this stage, but I'm not against any pleasant surprises -:)

What books have you written?
'Rise of an Oligarch' with the one and only - Carlito Sofer (now a best-selling UK non -fic author under his real name); 'Mortal Showdown'; 'Be First or Be Dead', where I host a guest-star UK thriller author - Alex Shaw, who was kind enough to write a chapter according to given general outline; and 'One Crazy Week' - a short for an anthology that we've managed to launch here on the WWW group - 'No Bounds'.

What genre(s) are your books in?
Historical/contemporary fic for real events being plot's backdrop, thriller and action

How do you withstand critiques of your masterpiece?
I hope - pretty well -:) Excited to hear back that someone enjoyed reading a book, but equally interested to learn what didn't work and why. Indifference, internet silence is much worse anyway.
: