Addicted to YA discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Author Features > October 2017 Author Feature: Angel Chadwick!

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nikki, Eragon Bookslayer (last edited Oct 01, 2017 09:51AM) (new)

Nikki Sojkowski (nikkisoj) | 1545 comments Mod
Hello Addicted to YA! This month we are featuring *Drumroll Please* Angel Chadwick! Let’s have a warm welcome for her here on this thread!!

Author Bio: I am an indie author who writes all genres, plays and an inventor.

I am currently separated and have a ten year old son who is autistic/nonverbal and making steady and exceptional progress daily. I will write his biography one day in the near future. And yes, I will be self-publishing it.

My novel "Weeping Well" is revised and has been re-released (July 2017) and is now on Amazon and other online participating stores in paperback and e-book. A sequel to "Weeping Well" will be added starting from 2008-2010. "Weeping Well" will be a four book series.

I have been writing for 25 years since I was 13 years old.

I have self-published my first of many books called "Corridors of My Mind," a nonfiction memoir about my life written in the form of poetry.

I have been published before in poetry anthologies a number of times before when I was very young through poetry contests.

When I was fifteen years old, I was once offered a publishing contract by Harlequin, although they didn't know how young I was at the time and I stupidly decided not to sign, I regret it still to this day and think I have bad author karma because of it. My mother said I should sign but, I didn't listen (Mom's usually know best, I should've listened) I wasn't as confident about my writing back then.

But, I always wanted to be an indie author. I wrote for my college newspaper and yearbook when I was nineteen majoring in English and Journalism.