Vampire Romance Lovers discussion

Comments Showing 1-22 of 22 (22 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Andy (new)

Andy | 1 comments Hi, I'm new to good reads, I'm a Vamp fan, My favorits are the Black Dagger Brotherhood books!

message 2: by Magen (new)

Magen (magen0222) | 7 comments hi and welcome

message 3: by Susan (Suz) (new)

Susan (Suz) (sharney) Hi Andy,
Welcome to goodreads and to our group!:) BDB is one of my faves! I'm currently reading Lover Unbound! Do you have any other favs?

message 4: by Orange (new)

Orange | 2 comments HI IM TASHA,
IM NEW TO GOODREADS
BUT IVE ALWAYS BEEN A VAMPIRE FAN

message 5: by Jesika (new)

Jesika hola !

message 6: by Cameron (new)

Cameron | 52 comments vamps are the coolest. esp. if you add warewolfs and everything to the mixxxx

message 7: by Hanim (new)

Hanim | 1 comments I love GoodReads, there are so many unique and different groups to join and learn from!
I love the Twilight series, I think Stephenie Meyer did a great job from beginning to end (even though the second book was a bit melodramatic, even for a teen-love story)..
HOWEVER, one of the best and older series is from author L.J. Smith - her stories are great, and, I think built a great base for the new authors to continue this genre of story..
Check out "The Vampire Diaries" (yes, CW did pick up the rights and build their show from this series) and also "The Forbidden Game" collection. Even though it is not about vampires, it does have the good/evil story and it is just down right awesomeness.

If there are other series out there, let me know! I am ALWAYS looking for a good book!

message 8: by Lara (new)