Writerpedia discussion

introductions > What's Your Specialty?

Comments Showing 1-50 of 109 (109 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Ashley (new)

Ashley (readerandwriter) Right now my only specialty is giving book recommendations. I read so many books, I can give you enough titles to last you the year.

message 2: by Cassandra (last edited Mar 03, 2008 12:10PM) (new)

Cassandra My specialty is mythology and folklore, especially Celtic fairy mythos. I've studied the stories associated with many religions from a psychological/anthropological point of view. I'm currently studying Native American beliefs and the FUTHARK (Norse runes).

message 3: by Veronica (new)

Veronica (v_a_b) I like writing short fantasy and fiction

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

Um... I can think of great scenes for stories I haven't even read, but hear about. Or so my friends say...

message 5: by Kenzie (new)

Kenzie I like to write fiction/fantasy/mystery. I'd really like to read up on Mythology. It's fascinating!

message 6: by [deleted user] (new)

Hi Kenzie,

I love Mythology. If you don't mind me recommending a book, I'd start with Bulfinch's Mythology.

Anyways, I like writing short stories, novels, plays, screenplays, and flash fiction. My specialities as far as genre are fiction, fantasy, non fiction travel memoirs, and historical mysteries.

message 7: by James (new)

James (signal20) | 41 comments Mod
My specialty would be law enforcement, fishing/outdoors, and Florida. Hopefully one day it will be writing.

message 8: by Kenzie (new)

Kenzie Thanks Amanda!

message 9: by Hilda (new)

Hilda | 4 comments Hello,

My writing-related specialties are technical writing, translations (Spanish/English in either *direction*) and editing.

message 10: by Brigid ✩ (new)