Support for Indie Authors discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
1440 views
Promotional Resources > Complete List of Free Promo Sites

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Christina (last edited Nov 10, 2017 06:05AM) (new)

Christina McMullen (cmcmullen) This thread will be used to compile a list of sites that promote free and discounted books without a fee.

This is a list thread only.

If you know of a site, please add it. If a site disappears is no longer free, let us know. Links are allowed on this thread, but please do not add commentary or discussion regarding the effectiveness of the sites. We have other threads for these topics.

This is by no means exhaustive. As sites are added, we will update this main post.

Please note: most free promo sites are not guaranteed and many also offer a paid option.

Freebooks.com http://www.freebooks.com/submit/
Digital Book Today http://digitalbooktoday.com
Ask David http://askdavid.com
The eBook Bandit https://theebookbandit.wordpress.com
Armadillo Ebooks http://www.armadilloebooks.com
Book of the Day www.bookoftheday.org
Ebook Lister www.ebooklister.net
Reading Deals www.readingdeals.com
Awesome Gang www.awesomegang.com
Free 99 Books www.free99books.com
Ebooks Habit www.ebookshabit.com
Book Bongo www.bookbongo.com
Ebookasaurus www.ebooksasaurus
Bookzio www.bookzio.com
Book Hippo http://bookhippo.uk
Books on the Knob http://blog.booksontheknob.org
Deal Seeking Mom http://dealseekingmom.com/about/contact/
It's Write Now: http://itswritenow.com
Ebook Party: http://www.ebookparty.com
Pretty Hot: http://pretty-hot.com/
Ebook Skill: https://www.ebookskill.com/home.html
My Book Place: http://http://mybookplace.net/
Whisper Reads: http://whisperreads.com/


message 2: by J. Z. (new)

J. Z. Kelley (jzkelley) | 3 comments I have a spreadsheet I can pull from. Do Facebook groups count as well or no?

Here's some to start:

Book Hippo - http://bookhippo.uk/addBook.php
Books on the Knob - http://blog.booksontheknob.org/subscr...
Contentmo - http://contentmo.com/submit-your-free...
Deal Seeking Mom - http://dealseekingmom.com/about/contact/
Digital Book Today - http://digitalbooktoday.com/join-our-...


message 3: by Dylan (new)

Dylan Callens | 193 comments I have a few more for you:

It's Write Now: http://itswritenow.com
Ebook Party: http://www.ebookparty.com
Readers in the Know: https://www.readersintheknow.com/home
Book Hearts: https://www.bookhearts.com/
Pretty Hot: http://pretty-hot.com/
Ebook Skill: https://www.ebookskill.com/home.html (I think!)

On the 'My Book Place' front, they do exist... just the link was wrong, or changed. It is: http://http://mybookplace.net/


message 4: by S.U. (new)

S.U. Ramesh | 19 comments Hey, everyone. Thank you for the list. Here are a couple more:

1. Book Angel http://bookangel.co.uk/

2. Lovely Books http://lovelybookpromotions.com/


message 5: by Dwayne, Head of Lettuce (new)

Dwayne Fry | 4254 comments Mod
Virginia wrote: "Hi. "

You're whacking a goodreads group and not a promo site. Deleted.


message 6: by Dwayne, Head of Lettuce (new)

Dwayne Fry | 4254 comments Mod
Virginia wrote: "If there is a more appropriate place..."

Clearly you don't want to bother getting to know the rules or how this group functions. There is no appropriate place for you to promote your group. Thanks.


message 7: by Dwayne, Head of Lettuce (last edited Apr 25, 2019 02:30PM) (new)

Dwayne Fry | 4254 comments Mod
I'm going to lock this thread. I've been deleting a number of inappropriate posts over the past few weeks. If you want to let me know about an actual free promotion website, send me a PM and I'll take a look at it. If it seems legit, I'll add it. Thanks.


back to top
This topic has been frozen by the moderator. No new comments can be posted.