The Reviews Community for Indie Books discussion

Discussion - General > Goodreads ebook giveaways

Comments (showing 1-18 of 18) (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by David, The Guns (last edited Jun 29, 2017 08:01AM) (new)

David Rose | 370 comments Mod
Good news and bad news:

Good news:
Goodreads says you will very soon be able to list an ebook giveaway!
(This has been the case on the beta programme for about a year now, but apparently they're going to roll out the full version.) Previously you could only list print books.
Announcement: https://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/9..., see also
Terms: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/terms

Bad news:
Unlike print book giveaways (which can be set up for no cost at all), Goodreads says the cost to set up an ebook giveaway will be $119.
See beta programme announcement: (https://www.goodreads.com/blog/show/646)

Personally, I'm an indie author struggling for recognition who operates on the kind of shoestring that does not accommodate that amount of money. That's exactly why I only have ebooks available.

So what do y'all think?
(US market only, of course, Kindle only, of course)

message 2: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer Kelland Perry (jenniferkellandperry) | 78 comments No way, not a chance am I going to fork over that kind of money for a giveaway! Fugget about it!

message 3: by Virginia (new)