YA Buddy Readers' Corner ♥ discussion

The Stranger Game
This topic is about The Stranger Game
10 views
BUDDY READ: Mystery/Crime > The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby - July 13, 2017

Comments (showing 1-5 of 5) (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Megan (new) - added it

Megan (Celtic_Girl) | 3542 comments The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappearance.

When Nico Walker's older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah's daily cruelties.

Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found.

But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She's thin and drawn, where Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah's retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical—where she's been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .


message 2: by Grace (new)

Grace Matthews | 19 comments Sorry, I'm new to this, does the book need to be read by that dat or are we starting the book on that date?


message 3: by Jamie (new) - added it

Jamie | 6202 comments Starting on the date. Ideally. You can technically start up to 1 week early and 2 weeks late but then it's less a chat with fellow readers.


message 4: by Grace (new)

Grace Matthews | 19 comments Awesome. I just had to put a rush tag on it so it would be processed in time for me to read with y'all!


message 5: by Jamie (new) - added it

Jamie | 6202 comments Glad you will be joining us!


back to top