Run from Reality Read-a-Thon discussion

1980: You Shook Me All Night Long (Love in the 80s #1)
This topic is about 1980
Buddy Reads > Buddy Read: 1980: You Shook Me All Night Long by Casey L. Bond

Comments (showing 1-18 of 18) (18 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Whitney (last edited Jun 25, 2017 04:02PM) (new) - rated it 3 stars

Whitney (Shooting Stars Reviews) (ShootingStarsReviews)
1980: You Shook Me All Night Long

My name is Tina. I’m a freshman at USC, a good student and friend…

And I’m a victim.

Hot guys make my brain turn to mush. So, the fact that I was arrested then survived a massive earthquake only to be shackled to the fox next to me can all be overlooked, right?

Okay, so I was arrested before I met Luke. A tremor that caused a blackout at the LAPD precinct where we were being held. Although technically, I wasn’t shackled to him, I was handcuffed, but still. Any and all lapses in my usual—totally sane, I might add—judgments, are his fault. Totally.

I wouldn’t typically do the things I did. I’m no outlaw. I’m a college student.

1980: You Shook Me All Night Long is the first of ten contemporary romance, new adult, stand-alone stories set in the 1980s. Written by award-winning and bestselling authors, the novellas will be released each month January - October in 2016.

Whitney (Shooting Stars Reviews) (ShootingStarsReviews) Jamie and I are going to do a Buddy read starting on Tuesday, June 27th! Please join us for this fun Buddy Read! And if we all like it and want to continue the series we can do that!

Betty | 139 comments Mod
I´m in. the blurb sounds really good :)

Whitney (Shooting Stars Reviews) (ShootingStarsReviews) Sweet, Betty! I can't wait now!!

Whitney (Shooting Stars Reviews) (ShootingStarsReviews) Today is the day we start the buddy read! Have fun everyone!! I'm very excited for this one!

message 6: by Sara (new)

Sara | 246 comments Mod