All About Books discussion

Frankenstein
This topic is about Frankenstein
Group Reads - Classic (Fiction) > June & July 2017 Classic Group Read - Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Comments Showing 1-33 of 33 (33 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Leslie | 15985 comments Here's the thread for our next group classic - Mary Shelley's Frankenstein.

Alannah Clarke (alannahclarke) | 11973 comments Mod
I studied this during my second year at university and enjoyed it. But I do remember saying that when I was younger, I knew what the story was, the idea of Victor Frankenstein and his monster seems to be everywhere in the media, and it leads to the common misconception that the monster is called Frankenstein himself. I remember thinking that the original story was nothing like what I saw throughout the years. But when you take into account when the novel was written, I thought it was amazing.

Chrissie This thread was lacking so several of us have been talking about the book here:https://www.goodreads.com/poll/show/1...

Joan and Pink have left interesting comments that I think should not be lost.

Thanks of making the thread, Leslie.

I have completed the book already. I gave it three stars.