Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Fixing your first page (CLOSED)

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ikram (last edited Jun 02, 2017 11:14AM) (new)

Ikram | 24 comments Hello there! I'm a freelance editor and I thought I would do something for fun. I will be starting this new series on my blog called "Fixing Your First Page" I will critique your first 250 words for free. I'll share my overall thoughts as well as my redline critique. If you want to know more about me check out my website.

Here are the rules:

I will be posting this critique on my blog so you have to be aware that this is a public critique.

If you want to enter, all you have to do is email me your first 250 words at: ikram.belaid93@gmail.com

I will be posting these critiques once a week.

I will do my best to get to all the emails but it's going to be on a first-come-first-served basis.

Ready. Set. Email!

message 2: by Julie (new)

Julie | 7 comments This is intriguing. I might have to try it. At the risk of appearing ignorant, though, what all can you tell from the first 250 words?

message 3: by Ikram (new)

Ikram | 24 comments You'd be surprised haha.

Fantastical Geek (Atarashii Sekai) (fantasticalgeekatarashiisekai) Kimi wrote: "Hello there! I'm a freelance editor and I thought I would do something for fun. I will be starting this new series on my blog called "Fixing Your First Page" I will critique your first 250 words fo..."

Can I PM it to you instead? (I just don't like giving my email out, lol)

message 5: by Ikram (new)

Ikram | 24 comments Hannah (Atarashii Sekai) wrote: "Kimi wrote: "Hello there! I'm a freelance editor and I thought I would do something for fun. I will be starting this new series on my blog called "Fixing Your First Page" I will critique your first..."

Sure!