Entrepreneur Book Club discussion

General > Introduce Yourself!

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Justin (new)

Justin Kerby (justinkerby) | 29 comments Mod
Hey! I'm Justin and I've started Entrepreneur Book Club to push me to read at least 12 books a year that can help me in my business endeavors. I love reading business memoirs, historical fiction, science fiction, and anything dystopian.

I'm the co-founder of a marketing agency called Cave Social, we specialize in helping companies reach their target audience online. I also love to write, both on my personal and company blog and for various online publications like Fast Company and Adweek.

Look forward to reading along with you!

message 2: by Michael (new)

Michael | 1 comments Hey. Im Mike and im a software engineer that like to read about entrepreneurship. I really enjoy reading about marketing.

message 3: by Dave (new)

Dave | 2 comments Hi, I'm Dave. I am 31 years old in the USA. My day job is in the finance department of a pretty big SaaS software company. What I'm really passionate about is the fitness studio I opened up with my wife. We have a very nice complementary set of skills - she likes to work out and I wanted to start a business.

I'm hoping to meet some folks in this group to bounce ideas and questions off of, as well as provide feedback to others in areas where I have a good deal of experience.

The best book I read last year was Total Recall, the Arnold Schwartzenager autobiography. What a beast!

message 4: by Ben (new)

Ben Green | 1 comments Hi everyone I'm Ben. I am in the early stages of building up an IT and business consulting firm. This is the first job I have felt such a strong passion for, so I really want to make it work and leave my current day job. The last book I read was Snow Crash.

message 5: by Jeff (new)