Phillips Summer 2017 Children's Lit discussion

Introductions

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Phillips | 12 comments Mod
Post a brief introduction of yourself for the group. Include your name, program, where you are in your program chronologically, and something you hope to gain by taking this course.

message 2: by Katrina (new)

Katrina Jenkins | 4 comments Hello all! My name is Katrina Jenkins and I am a Library Science major. I will be in my forth year this fall and I hope learn about the current trends in children's lit. I look forward to working with you all!

message 3: by Katie (last edited Jun 01, 2017 05:22PM) (new)

Katie Siwa (ktsiwa) | 4 comments Hey guys! I'm Katie Siwa. I'm studying Elementary Education with an ESL endorsement and I am in my second year of college. I'm set to graduate in the spring of 2019. I would like to learn how to pick culturally diverse books and creative ways to integrate content about different cultures into the classroom through books. I can't wait to meet everyone on Saturday!

message 4: by Mackenzie (new)

Mackenzie Wenck | 5 comments Hello my name is Mackenzie Wenck and I am an elementary education major with inclusive practices. This coming fall will be my 4th year at UNO and I am set to graduate Fall of 2019. I hope to gain a knowledge for picking out informational, interesting books that kids in my classroom will be engaged in and want to read again they loved it so much!

message 5: by Michaela (new)