Every Day Parisian discussion

My Life in France > Questions

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Medomfo (new)

Medomfo | 6 comments This where people can ask questions about life in France.

message 2: by Medomfo (new)

Medomfo | 6 comments Hi
I'm a teen writer who is writing a book about a teen girl who goes to Paris to live for a bit.
What is it like for teens and kids living in France?

message 3: by Kristen (new)

Kristen Beddard (kristenbeddard) | 4 comments Hi there - Unfortunately, I don't have a good sense of this as we only lived in Paris until my daughter was 1.5 and did not have many friends with kids/teens. I would reach out to author Samantha Verant who has two teenagers in France. Her book How To Make A French Family has a lot of insight about this!
Hope this helps! Good Luck!

message 4: by Medomfo (new)

Medomfo | 6 comments Thank you very much!

message 5: by Catherine (new)

Catherine Berry | 2 comments Happy to chat with you about teenagers in France. When we arrived in France, my three children (Australian born) were 6, 9 and 12. We lived there for 3 1/2 years. my book, 'But you are in France, Madame' details their experiences, but there is a lot that is not recorded that might add to your understanding of life in France from a teenage perspective.

message 6: by Medomfo (new)

Medomfo | 6 comments Thank you so much.

message 7: by Medomfo (new)

Medomfo | 6 comments What is school like in France for teens?

message 8: by Catherine (new)