Our Shared Shelf discussion

Intersectional Feminism > I'm a Man, and I'm a Feminist!

Comments Showing 1-25 of 25 (25 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Wolf (new)

Wolf Tocheny (WolfReads) | 10 comments Hello all!
I'm a Man! ( shocker I know )
As if you couldn't tell from the title already I am a man who enjoys feminism. I've studied a bit on feminism already through the fabulous Elizabeth Schüssler Fiorenza on feminist Theology. If you've not heard of her, I highly recommend you check her out!

But moving forward, I'm new here to this group and am interested in growing in my knowledge and (ideally) application of Feminism daily. I just wanted to introduce myself and find more people who are down the same path as me!
I'm a 20 (almost 21 people!!!!) guy who has done quite a lot of travel across the world so far. I've moved 17 times in my life already!
I'm fairly new to the book craze and am becoming more of an avid reader every day. I'm excited to see where this will lead me in life. ( I've always wanted to have the biggest book shelves just for the sheer reason they look cool. )
Sometimes I write, sometimes I write well, or at least I think I do. I enjoy tea with a nice book and some background music to keep my ears at attention while my eyes and mind work thinking through what incredible words I've probably just read.

But all in all, I'd just like to say Hello! And that I hope while I'm here I'm challenged and taught more and more every time I open up this group! Thanks In advance for the support that will come up and shoutout to all the Women here! You all rock!

Much love - Wolf

message 2: by Elise (last edited May 26, 2017 11:14AM) (new)

Elise (talkingtoelise) What a lovely introduction! Though I may not be on exactly the same path as you, it delights me to see men who wish to deepen their knowledge on feminism/the application of feminist ideals in everyday life (due to stereotypical connotations of course)