Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Beta Reader/Quick Turn-Around

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Mia (new)

Mia | 8 comments I am a writer and experienced beta reader who is looking to get back into it as I will have a lot of free time on my hands this summer. I have studied English as well as creative writing, and I just finished the first draft of my second novel. I love beta reading, and it helps me as much as it helps the writer. I find that when I beta read, my own writing improves greatly.

I am open to most genres, but particularly YA fiction. I have a very good idea of what the YA industry is looking for at the moment, and I think I could offer some very good suggestions. I am a generally fast reader, and I like to communicate with the author after each or every few chapters rather than after I read the whole story. I could finish the book in about a week, give or take, depending on word count.

If you are interested in having me read your manuscript, please leave a short blurb in the comments including the word count, genre, and a short description of the story. If I think that it's something that I can critique well, I will let you know! You can always PM me if you'd rather do that as well.

This should be fun!

message 2: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (thoughtjumble) hi,
right now I'm working on the first draft of a ya fantasy. I'm still on the first draft but I'll probably be done everything by august. i know that seems like a long time, but will you still be open to beta reading at that time? it's okay if your not, I'll understand.

the summary is a work in process...it might be too early for me to write one since i'm only about 3/4 into the FIRST draft

message 3: by Cindy (new)

Cindy (thoughtjumble) sorry i meant *you're* (i know some people are super picky about that)

message 4: by Mia (last edited May 23, 2017 07:17PM) (new)

Mia | 8 comments Aurora wrote: "hi,