The TBR Support Group discussion

General > Introduce Yourself!

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ceara (new)

Ceara (cereads) This thread is to introduce yourself to the group!

Hi, my name is Ceara and I'm the current moderator for this group. I'm on YouTube and Twitter as ReadingArsenal. I live in Ottawa, Canada and I have a Library and Information Technician diploma. I'm really excited to get started with this group and I hope some people join soon :)

message 2: by Catharina (new)

Catharina | 3 comments Hi, I'm Cate, I'm 29 and I used to live in Edmonton, AB, but I'm living in Germany at the moment. I'm a lecturer of English literature and reading is one of my biggest hobbies. My TBR pile is HUGE and choosing the next book from the pile is my biggest challenge. If I could I would read everything at once :)

message 3: by Ceara (new)

Ceara (cereads) Catharina wrote: "Hi, I'm Cate, I'm 29 and I used to live in Edmonton, AB, but I'm living in Germany at the moment. I'm a lecturer of English literature and reading is one of my biggest hobbies. My TBR pile is HUGE ..."

I totally would read everything at once too! There's always so many options to read and I always get overwhelmed by the sheer amount of books, haha.

message 4: by Kate (new)

Kate (katepfeil) | 2 comments Hello~! I'm Kate, I'm almost 20 and I'm a college student in English Education (I just switched from Nutrition recently!) I'm from Massachusetts and, though my TBR isn't as big as some, I'm a little overwhelmed by it lol, I hope to make a pretty significant dent in it this summer!!

message 5: by Rita (new)