The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > Hey, totally Newbie's Here!!

Comments Showing 1-30 of 30 (30 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Kang | 29 comments Hello. My name is Michelle. AND I'm a student living in South Korea. When finding some information of the book The Great Gatsby which I'm reading now, I luckly came across this web site, today!!I'm little nervous of meeting some people who speak different languages and of making grammatical mistakes, so I wish all you can help me to learn English and your cultures.

I'm looking forward to meeting you all.

message 2: by Jo (new)

Jo Welcome Michelle! Dont be nervous everyone here is friendly :)

message 3: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Kang | 29 comments Hi, Jo. Thanks for your welcome. Do you live in the Uk? I've been there few years ago, and I thought it was a beautiful country..

message 4: by Jennifer (new)

Jennifer (JenJen1221) | 215 comments And here's my official welcome Michelle...and don't worry about grammatical mistakes. We're all super nice here!

message 5: by Michelle (new)

Michelle Kang | 29 comments Jennifer wrote: "And here's my official welcome Michelle...!"

Oh..Jennifer..I wish you were not tired of posting comments for me. You already posted several things for my questions, and I really appreciate it.

message 6: by Michelle (last edited Aug 02, 2009 07:38AM) (new)

Michelle Kang | 29 comments Fiona wrote: "I would like to read The Great Gatsby one day soon .

"

Yeah, You should read it. It's boring at the first time though..It becomes interesting and breathtaking in some parts.
Anyway, I'm very glad to meet you, Fiona.

message 7: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10025 comments Mod
Hi Michelle, welcome to the group. As the ladies mentioned above, dont be worried about your grammatical errors or getting to know us. Use the folders we have to help you find what you are looking for, and you'll have a blast!