Goodreads Sci-Fi/Fantasy Authors discussion

Introductions > Hi from New York!

Comments Showing 1-33 of 33 (33 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Paul (new)

Paul West (firstcauseproject) | 29 comments I'm a recently published author here on Goodreads, and I'm glad to see that this group exists--looking forward to some hearty speculation...
PW

message 2: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments Congrats on your publication! and welcome to the group.

Ellen

message 3: by Paul (new)

Paul West (firstcauseproject) | 29 comments Thank you :)

message 4: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments You're welcome. ^_^

So...what's your book/story about?

message 5: by Paul (new)

Paul West (firstcauseproject) | 29 comments Hmm. It's a speculation on our possible nature; my self-styled taglinge is
everything we know is until we find out otherwise'. I call it historical futurism...it's really he result of my long-standing interest in history, just with a speculative elementthrown in.

If that makes any sense.

:)

message 6: by Paul (new)

Paul West (firstcauseproject) | 29 comments p.s. there is a romantic angle, as I see that's to your liking; I wouldn't refer to it as a 'romance', but a couple of the folks who've read it have claimed it's among their favorite aspects of the book--so I guess it's somewhat well developed...

message 7: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments *laughs* Umm...not really. "Historical futurism" is what is confusing I think. Or at least it is for me. But then I can't discribe my own writing so who am I to judge?

message 8: by Paul (new)

Paul West (firstcauseproject) | 29 comments Haha I understand. Oh, and I just stumbled onto your introduction; how's your writing coming along??? On Writing was a surprisingly good book,though I remembertaking issue with a few points (darned if I rememeber which ones, haha)...

message 9: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 30 comments Its at a standpoint right now, thanks for asking though.