Beta Reader Group discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Betas Offering FREE Services > Available to read YA

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by DB (last edited Jun 25, 2017 06:10PM) (new)

DB (DB's Guide to the Galaxy) (dbgalaxy) | 0 comments Hi. I'm an editor as well as a beta reader and love books.
My focus is on YA - all sub-genres.
PM me on Goodreads or e-mail me at guidetogalaxy13@gmail.com.
Add a summary of your book and a few chapters so I can get a feeling for the story.

Please note that I won't be able to take on many projects as I am in college.
-Daniela

message 2: by Salima Bensalah (last edited Jul 20, 2017 05:35AM) (new)

Salima Bensalah | 52 comments Hi Daniela, I hope you are well.

If you aren't swamped by requests, I would greatly appreciate some feedback on my completed YA novel, A Crimson Tide - a dark fantasy fairy tale retelling with romantic elements! The word count is 75K, please find the description is below:

Anna White is certain that the murders in the village are down to more than just wild animal attacks. Suspicious of the village elites, Anna uses the attention of the Mayor's son, Caleb, to her advantage. When Anna uncovers a deep secret about the creature on the outskirts of the village, she cannot trust anyone. She must protect her father and the rest of her village, while battling the seduction of the dark forest.

I would be happy to send the manuscript at your request in PDF or Word doc form. I am specifically looking for feedback about description, pacing and general flow of the story, as well as if the story is generally engaging. I would appreciate a quick turnaround time of a few weeks, but I understand if you have other requests or commits to get to.

Thank you for your consideration.

Kind regards,
Salima

message 3: by Ruaridh (new)

Ruaridh (ruaridh_) | 21 comments Hi, Daniela.