Beta / Proof Readers discussion

Betareading Services for Hire > I'm your editor. The friend who will tell you when you have lipstick on your teeth.

Comments Showing 1-2 of 2 (2 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ikram (new)

Ikram | 6 comments
Hello there! My name is Ikram but you can call me Kimi. I’m a blogger and book reviewer graduating with a Master’s Degree in Applied Linguistics this summer. I am now offering editing services to aspiring and current authors. I specialize in young-adult literature. My goal as your editor is to help you bring your work to its highest potential!

If you would like to work with me, please view my services below. When you are ready, contact me at ikram.belaid93@gmail.com and tell me about your novel.

Please include

Synopsis of your novel.
Exact word count of your manuscript.
Genre of your novel.
What service(s) you are interested in.
As a freelance editor, I extend the following levels of editing services:

Sample Edit – Free!

For uncertain writers, check this out.

If you’re unsure about whether my editing style will suit you, I can provide an edit of the first two pages of your manuscript. This is a free of charge service!

Express Evaluation

The Express Evaluation looks at those important first fifty pages for elements that might include pacing, characters and relationships, worldbuilding, and plot. For writers on a very tight budget and/or deadline, this is the service for you.

This service combines two elements:

An editorial letter that explains the overall issues and concerns of the manuscript excerpt.
In-line comments using Microsoft Word’s comment and Track Changes features to show specific problem areas, like overlong paragraphs and repetitive word choice. This is in addition to showing issues noted in the editorial letter.

Content/developmental editing