World, Writing, Wealth discussion

The Lounge: Chat. Relax. Unwind. > One morning in the office - a satire

Comments Showing 1-50 of 188 (188 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Nik (new)

Nik Krasno | 14966 comments Something maybe a little humorous (if it is) and thanks to Tara for making it palatable -:) If I ever drift towards Utopian genre I might use this scene for describing imaginary countries and politicians...

"
- Jane!
- Yes, Mr. President, how can I help?
- Fix me a drink
- I'm sorry, sir?
- A drink you know, the glass some ice from alcohol, put it all together.
- Right, Sir, I understand, but I'm afraid I can't do that. I graduated top of my class from Harvard and fixing drinks is against our charter. Still actually take back my degree. What else can I do for you?
- Oh, a lot, but let's start with the phone calls, will you?
- Sure, according to the schedule?
- Who's on the schedule?
- Prime minister of _______
- No, let this loser sweat.
- Here, dial this number..

- Yes, hello, Mr. President? Thank you for calling, how can we help?
- I'm not gonna repay the loan.
- ...Err... sorry, what?
- You heard me. Forget about the loan.
- But, you've signed the papers, you took the money... err... this is unheard-of..
- These are fake news. I owe to the people. I don't owe you jack. I'm the president now..
- I don't know what to say...
- Good, then shut up. You know I have a strong army..
- I thought it was my army too..
- You are an idiot. It's my army. Although you are the first, I'm sure it's my worst talk today. Bye
- Jane!
- Yes, Mr. President.
- Did I tell you I liked your ..errr... Doesn't matter for now. Too bad I'm not in the beauty biz, I could make you a star.
- Thank you. Some other time. Whom do you want to speak with now?
- Get me this loser..
- Which one, Mr. President?
- This prime-minister or president or whatever the hell his name is..
- The scheduled one?
- Exactly, dial already, why so many questions?!
- Hi, Juan, right?