The Sympathizer The Sympathizer discussion

Angela, Esil and Diane discuss

Comments Showing 1-50 of 64 (64 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

Diane S ☔ Starting Feb, 1

Angela M Looking forward to this !

Esil I'll start Wednesday too!

Diane S ☔ Page count for the book is 371, do you want to read a set amount of pages per day so we are all at the same place and can discuss without spoilers?

Esil I just started it. Your suggestion works for me Diane, although I'm reading it on my kindle and for some reason am not getting page numbers. Could we perhaps read one or two chapters per day?

Diane S ☔ two per day is good I think, easily manageable with the other books I am reading.

Richard   Hollenbeck Hello, I'm new to Goodreads and am interested in joining this discussion. I read this book last November but would love to participate. How does this work? It looks like the discussion is daily--is that right (two chapters per). Just comments during the day or a certain time? Thanks for your help.

Angela M Diane S ☔ wrote: "two per day is good I think, easily manageable with the other books I am reading."

Two chapters per day works for me too . I don't usually read more than one book at a time but I think I can manage . I'll start it tonight.

Angela M Richard wrote: "Hello, I'm new to Goodreads and am interested in joining this discussion. I read this book last November but would love to participate. How does this work? It looks like the discussion is daily--is..."

Richard , you are welcome to chime in but since you have read the book already , please be careful not to discuss the book as a whole or anything beyond the 2 chapters we have decided to read each day. The three of us have not read the book and have chosen to read it and discuss together as we go along . No,spoilers , please .

Richard   Hollenbeck got it.

message 11: by Esil (new) - rated it 3 stars