Chapters 20 to 24

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by leynes (new)

leynes | 36 comments Mod
^^

message 2: by leynes (new)

leynes | 36 comments Mod
Are ya'll ready for a cabinet meeting? (Jefferson definitely wasn't...)

Feel free to watch episode 5 here: https://youtu.be/UA2Pry9vlS8

If anyone is up to date or just starting out, let me know. I can't wait to have a discussion! :)

message 3: by Shanna (new)

Shanna (sblack) | 17 comments I think you hit on most of what I wanted to mention in this week's episode. I did like how both Jefferson and Hamilton wanted a second term for Washington because he would hold the country together even as they opposed each other.

There were definitely face palm moments with Hamilton where I wanted him to stop talking.

Now I need to read more about the French Revolution. I have some basic knowledge and then what I picked up from Les Mis haha.

I thought the Fever portion was interesting. Not only the treatments and the politicizing of that, but also the reception they received in New York after they were cured.

message 4: by leynes (new)

leynes | 36 comments Mod
Well, I babbled for 19 minutes so I'd better hit all the important things xD

I am honestly so fascinated by the magnitude that is George Washington. His power and how the people saw him seems so crazy to me, he was like a God to some, even though he didn't even do that much. Don't get me wrong, I think the way he handled politics was very smart and I appreciate that he was always looking for compromises etc. but if you compare the workload that Hamilton had and all the new things that Hamilton invented to Washington's achievements, Hamilton did a lot more to get the country on the right track!