Writers Who Read discussion

so who are you???

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by A (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:43AM) (new)

A | 3 comments Mod
hello all!
who are you?
what do you write?
what genre do you read most?
do you have any writing ritual? special music? special clothing? anything?

:) welcome!

message 2: by A (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:43AM) (new)

A | 3 comments Mod
heh. i could have done this in the original post, buuuuut.
i'm anyonita ((ann-yo-nita)) and i most enjoy writing poetry, freeverse. and the genres that i read more than others tend to be poetry, essays and autobiographies of primarily, writers. i don't know how much of a "ritual" it is, but i tend to either write in the early early moments before dawn, 3 and 4 a.m. or anytime, if i have some jazz playing in the background.

message 3: by Mark (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:45AM) (new)

Mark Stone (ElectricPaladin) | 2 comments I mostly write science fiction and fantasy, and of that, mostly fantasy, though occasionally I produce stuff that I prefer to think of as magical realism.

I write whenever I can grab the time for it, on whatever is at hand. I have a journal, but it doesn't do much good; I still leave little slips of paper with character notes, scenes, and strange diagrams on them everywhere I go. Another of my quirks is that my stories tend to spend a long time (years) germinating before they ever see the light of day. And also, anything I start on a computer is doomed. It's only real if I at least begin it by hand.

message 4: by Mo (last edited Aug 25, 2016 11:46AM) (new)