Dewey's 24 Hour Read-a-Thon discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
Archived Threads > Bill's mostly-graphic-novel Readathon home

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Bill (new)

Bill | 2 comments Hi everyone! This will be my second readathon. I'll be participating mostly in the morning, evening, and late evening -- I have a housewarming party to attend in the afternoon.

I'm using this as an opportunity to catch up on stacks of graphic novels from my collection and from my library. In particular, there are a few series that I have been meaning to continue (or start!) and I'd like to make some progress there.

My current TBR list includes:

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World (Scott Pilgrim, #2) by Bryan Lee O'Malley
Master Keaton No. 2 (Master Keaton Kanzenban, #2) by Naoki Urasawa
Blue Monday Volume 1 The Kids Are Alright by Chynna Clugston Flores Blue Monday Volume 2 Absolute Beginners by Chynna Clugston Flores Blue Monday Volume 3 Inbetween Days by Chynna Clugston Flores Blue Monday Volume 4 Painted Moon by Chynna Clugston Flores
Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Vol. 1 (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, #1) by Hayao Miyazaki Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Vol. 2 (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, #2) by Hayao Miyazaki Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Vol. 3 (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, #3) by Hayao Miyazaki Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Vol. 4 (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, #4) by Hayao Miyazaki
Understanding Comics The Invisible Art by Scott McCloud Making Comics Storytelling Secrets of Comics, Manga and Graphic Novels by Scott McCloud Reinventing Comics How Imagination and Technology Are Revolutionizing an Art Form by Scott McCloud

message 2: by Kate (new)

Kate (kathrynlouwca) | 707 comments Welcome! Hope you enjoy the housewarming party! Readathon is always great for catching up.

Robin (Saturndoo) (robinsaturndoo) Hi Bill!!