CS115 - PLC Group 6 discussion

Week 9 Katrina's post

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Philomena (new)

Philomena McPhee | 5 comments Mod
When you think about a productive learning environment, what do you picture? As a teacher how would you ensure that you are creating a productive learning environment?

message 2: by Emily (new)

Emily McDevitt | 7 comments A productive learning environment to me looks like the teacher being friendly and the children enjoying what they are learning about. Also being very active with their work and not slacking off. As a teacher I would make sure the kids are enjoying the work they are doing so they will be productive with their work. I'd also make sure the kids who are talking to much were separated so they are not distracted. I would also walk around the room when I give the students a assignment so that if they need help I can be their for them and keep the productive learning environment still in progress.

message 3: by Olivia (new)

Olivia Parker | 11 comments Personally, I tend to work and learn productively when it is quiet and little to no distractions, depending on the circumstances. I picture a class that is well organized. As a teacher, I would make sure that students are becoming engaged, and interacted within the class. I would want to know that my students are learning the stuff that they need to become successful. I know that some students learn in different ways and I would incorporate all of the learning styles to help the students learn to their best ability. I would make sure that my students are understanding what is being taught.

message 4: by Andrea (new)