Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Available to Beta Read

Comments Showing 1-8 of 8 (8 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jessie (new)

Jessie Wolf | 17 comments I'm available to read any genre or length, I'm particularly interested in YA, LGBT, mythology and fantasy but happy to read anything. I've been working as a proofreader for 2 years but now I'm looking to work exclusively with fiction. Let me know via PM if you have any projects that you would like looking at.

message 2: by Rod (new)

Rod Baker | 109 comments Fiction, darn! I guess a road trip from Vancouver to Belize and back is out then. Some of it certainly reads like fiction!

message 3: by Jessie (new)

Jessie Wolf | 17 comments I wouldn't have a problem reading through it for proofreading/flow but from a purely factual stand point I wouldn't really know where to start

message 4: by Randy (new)

Randy Smith | 68 comments Good evening Jessie, I'm wondering if you'd be interested in beta reading my fantasy novel. It's a little over 115,000 words and completed as well as I can. If you like, I could send you a short blurb to let you know what's it's about.
Thanks for your time, Randy

message 5: by Natalia (new)

Natalia Schleifer (natschleifer) | 7 comments Hello, I'm relatively new to goodreads. I came searching for a beta reader, and seeing you offer your services made me want to drop a little note asking if you'd be interested in reading the first chapter of my fantasy novel. I say first for now if only because it's best to see if author and beta styles match. I have very thick skin and prefer brutal honesty to sugar coating. I can send you a blurb if you'd like.
Thanks, Nat

message 6: by Akshay (new)

Akshay (shelvesofakshay) Jessie wrote: "I'm available to read any genre or length, I'm particularly interested in YA, LGBT, mythology and fantasy but happy to read anything. I've been working as a proofreader for 2 years but now I'm look..."