Goodreads Reviewers' Group discussion

Order of the Blood (The Unofficial Chronicles of John Grissom #1)
This topic is about Order of the Blood
Review Requests > Reviews wanted: Regency Paranormal

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Page (new)

Page Zaplendam | 8 comments I've got a few book promotions coming out soon - one in October through Clean Indie Reads and one in November and I'd really like to get my reviews up to 15 or 20 by the time those happen. Jacket cover description follows at the end of this post.

I am a science fiction/fantasy writer who writes some paranormal, some post-apocalyptic fic, and also have some space opera in the works. It's a nice spread, but at the same time, it's a diverse group of characters tied together by the common thread of character driven plot, concise, tight writing, and sardonic humor.

If you are looking for flowery, steamy, prose that requires Jedi mind tricks to plumb the depths off, my books are not for you. If on the other hand, you like the sardonic (Buffy, Han Solo) and the snarky, the Captain Obvious and the glib, the swashbuckling and hell-bent for leather, you'll probably enjoy my books.

Bold and quick thinking in the face of danger, intense in the face of intimacy, and contemplative when by themselves, my main characters are thoroughly human, practical souls who strive after the essence of things and usually find themselves in some sort of moral pickle.

If you read my book, please consider leaving a review on AMAZON. It really gives authors hope, happy juice, and incentive to write and to get better at writing when people leave reviews. Not only does it improve our ranking with Amazon, which gives us more visibility, it means that the word is getting out about our book.