Reading Tea Leaves discussion

Introductions > Say Hello!

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nicole (last edited Oct 08, 2016 05:18PM) (new)

Nicole Wilson (teaformeplease) | 19 comments Mod
Hi everyone! Please use this thread to introduce yourselves to the group.

I'll start with why I started this group and tell you a bit about myself. For a while I've been following Emma Watson's feminism book club here on Good Reads (https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/...) and kept thinking, "Why isn't there something like this about tea?". The idea escaped me for a while but the other night I couldn't sleep and it popped back into my head. I tweeted about it and was surprised to find that lots of people expressed interest in participating.

Some of you might already know me from my blog, Tea for Me Please (http://www.teaformeplease.com). I've been drinking tea and writing about it for many years. Part of that time has been spent reading every tea book that I could get my hands on. Outside of tea...there's really just more tea, lol. I work at Teavana for my day job but on rare days off I like playing Pokemon Go with my very understanding fiance. Looking forward to getting to know all of you!

message 2: by Darlene (new)

Darlene | 1 comments Hello, My name is Darlene. Thank you Nicole for starting this group! I'm a passionate tea lover. I started collecting tea books many years ago and have a tea library containing over 500 books about tea. Every topic you can imagine from history, education, tea ware to children books and everything in between. This is why I'm so excited about joining Tea Leaves. I look forward to sharing tea reading suggestions.

message 3: by Robert (new)

Robert Godden | 1 comments At this stage I'm sure we all know each other..bu... I'm Robert. I fall in to the avid reader and author categories. Also a tea vendor. I will most likely break the rules at some point, because I'm Australian.