NZ Intermediate School Librarians discussion

The Road to Winter (Winter, #1)
This topic is about The Road to Winter
40 views
Books for Yr 7/8 students (2017) > The Road to Winter by Mark Smith

Comments Showing 1-4 of 4 (4 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Jane (janeboniface) | 123 comments A gripping read! This realistic survival story is set in the near future in Australia. I would definitely recommend it.
A Young Adults book for sure.
Possibly a good read aloud for a mature Year 8 class.
Perfect for fans of "Tomorrow, When the War Began".


message 2: by Jeanette (new)

Jeanette I loved this book! I would recommend it to YA readers.


message 3: by Rochelle (new)

Rochelle | 3 comments A great read for boys or girls, highly recommended for Y7-Y9


Kimberley Atkinson | 2 comments read this in a day during the hols. Highly recommended - could not put it down.


back to top