Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Proofreading, Copyediting, and Developmental Editing Services Available

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nadene (new)

Nadene Seiters | 4 comments Hello, and welcome to my post! This is a repost of my services with some upgrades and a few more detailed explanations. Therefore, my last post was deleted by yours truly in order to keep the forum clean.

First, let me tell you a little about myself and my experience. I am a freelance developmental editor, copy editor, and proofreader who is a member of the Editorial Freelancer’s Association. Therefore, I charge their average rates for my services because who wants to devalue their industry, right? I’ve had many years of experience editing, which all began when I was in college and approached by my peers to edit their academic papers. This experience made me perfect for editing academic papers, which I still do from time to time, but it wasn’t until I began self-educating myself and taking courses on editing that I realized I wanted to be a manuscript editor.

Thus, I began vigorously applying for positions at publishing houses and ended up landing a few freelance editing positions from a few small publishers. After my experience with them, I branched out to freelancing websites, which I’m still a part of, and now I’m reaching out to indie authors who are hoping to self-publish. I have a soft spot for indie authors because I believe many have amazing ideas that ought to be shared with the world, but they’re put down immediately by internet trolls who scour their work for one single grammatical error, and then they trash it.